Breathe

IMG_2210

Today I took Missy to the beach for a swim. The tide was out, due to the pull of the Moon, leaving the bare rocks and coral exposed to the elements.

I to, have felt the pull of the moon this week. The sensation of being drawn out, the ‘rocks’ of my soul exposed to the elements also. Feeling the limbo of uncertainty; the seeds of doubt; the steps of change rising in front of me; caught, with foot held high…waiting.

By chance, a tree had fallen on the edge of the water, creating a perfect seat to watch the dog chase fish through the shallows. The quietness of the waves hitting the ledge, calming, soothing, peaceful.

Remembering to breath, is so important. Not the day to day breath, which obviously is important! But the deep, pull to the bottom of your lungs, breath. As I sat there, with my gaze looking out to sea, I breathed…deeper and deeper. The sensation of getting fresh, sea air into the bottom of my lungs, where I had neglected to reach during the week with my day-to-day breath, lightened me. I felt the tendrils of doubt and uncertainty lift, escaping into the wildness of this island and being replaced with light.

Remembering these deep breaths, this mindfulness state, is essential to ones’ lightness of being and helps bring clarity and vision back into a positive state.

Remember to breathe.

Remember

To

Breathe.

M x

One thought on “Breathe

Leave a comment